A Quicky

 

5604075_300x300

I need to do better.

I need to be better.

I need to work smarter.

I need to keep my objectives in mind, all the time, even when I’m down, I’m sad, I’m disappointed, I’m tired, I’m exhausted; even when I just want to crawl under the covers and never, ever get up.

I need to be kinder to myself and others, even virtual strangers.

I need to stop comparing myself, to stop looking at the neighbour’s grass, whether it be to look down at myself or to find myself in a better position comparatively because everything is relative, especially in personal achievements, so comparisons mean nothing.

I need to stop thinking that I should be somewhere else than where I am right now—where I am is fine.

I need to do better.

I need to be better.

2 thoughts on “A Quicky

Leave a Reply

